Reinvention

​I have always had a nasty habit of making unattainable and unrealistic goals for myself. And the worst part is that I actually believe that these goal can be achieved within a considerably short amount of time. 

I usually sound like “from tomorrow I will…”, “today is the last day that I…” . And don’t get me wrong I am a firm believer in reinvention of a person, but I also believe that any and all transformations take time. 

Like the saying goes “Rome wasn’t built in a day” and neither should reinventing or changing an old habit. So my little piece of advice is to take each day one at a time but don’t remain dormant because if you’re not moving forwards you moving backwards.







3 Comments Add yours

  1. looks great! i love your shoes ❤

    pls check out my outfit & share thoughts? ty! 🙂
    https://thatfirsthello.com/2016/12/04/patched-denim-jacket/

    Like

Leave a Reply

