London Fashion Week Roundup

I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised by London Fashion Week. I usually don’t find it as my favourite but I was proved otherwise. The shows were innovative, stylish and completely wearable. This has been on of my favourite London Fashion Weeks.

                           Preen

This season Preen took more of a dark and gothic approach. From the chunky shoes tho the ripped black pants Preen portrayed the romantic gothic perfectly. The small ruffled details and the differently shaped silhouettes made this collection unforgettable and one of my favourites.

                      Paul Smith One of my favourite aspects of Paul Smith is the amazing suits. They have a masculine fell but with a feminine twist. I think the oversized aspect makes the suit incredibly feminine and it also makes it easier to wear as an everyday outfit.

                             Versus

Uniform street style. Three words I would use to describe Versus. The collection was filled with multiple monochromatic outfits. The show just felt cool. With the belt design as a top and on the shoes this collection was incredibly successful.
                         Mulberry

Oversized staples were a huge highlight of Mulberrys collection. The collection has a luxurious look and Johnny Coca plays with various deep rich colours. Mixed with stripes and beading this collect is great.

              House of Holland

Western chic, who knew plaid could so fashionable. And that why I applaud Henry for his inventive use of plaid. The layering to the mesh pieces this collection was definitely one of my favourites.

Leave a Reply

