BRKLYN

This week I’m wearing one of my favorite and most comfortable pair of pants. These pants have been a frequent item in my every day outfits lately. Maybe it’s because they are incredibly comfortable or because they are easy to style. But it’s probably because they are my favorite colour black.

Paired with this beanie that keeps my head warm and adds that little bit of edge to my outfit. To finish the look with a plain white tee and black booties was a decision made easily.

This outfit has made me think about street style. What is street style. What is considered street style. Because when I think about the term street style my mind immediately pictures the rough  and ruff streets of Brooklyn.
Or can street style simply described as style on the streets.

To me street style is style made for the streets. Nothing to fancy but nothing too casual. Scratch that street style is anything you want it be. Dressy casual or just downright pyjamas street style is what you make of it and how you represent yourself through fashion.

Because to me fashion is a beautiful way of representing my inner being. That’s why I have been  questioning my style, and why I put that extra bit of thought into my outfits whenever I leave the house. But always remember to not take fashion too seriously because it’s fun experimental and always changing.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Beanie – vintage
Tee – cotton on
Joggers – Jay jays
Boots – cotton on

