Autumn Essentials: Suede, Stripes and Fur

As we begin the second month of autumn I thought what better way to celebrate Autumn than a new series where I share what I find to be essential items in Autumn. Autumn happens to be one of my favorite seasons. I think it might be the rich tones found in the falling leaves or the feeling of summer slowly slipping away. Nevertheless I enjoy Autumn and I have found the following items definitely come in handy when you want to keep warm (even though it’s not that cold in Autumn) and look good at the same time.

                                                                                            Suede

Where do I begin with Suede. From shoes to shirts, skirts and dresses. There are endless possibilities with suede. The great thing about suede is that it not only looks good in it’s original tan brown colour it also looks good in other colours. I’ve found that I have been loving suede skirts lately.

163931075

 

This skirt from Theory is a really great choice for a good quality suede skirt. But I do love the occasional unexpected suede piece which can be used to jazz up any outfit easily.150718858

This jacket from Burberry can seem eccentric but I think that it’s a great way to look fun and put together at the same time. If your feeling really bold you can try out a full suede outfit. It might sound tricky or intimidating but if done right it looks amazing. I recommend going for a suede skirt and suede jacket and finishing the look with suede ankle boots.

157005498

I am obsessed with this pair by Gianvito Rossi because they look great with and all suede outfit but they can also be worn as an everyday shoe because they look great with almost everything.

Stripes

Horizontally, vertically stripes look good in almost every direction. And the great thing about stripes is that they’re so easy to wear and they suit everyone. Stripes always look great on the classic crisp shirt.

164927063

This blue and white striped shirt is from Sanctuary. This shirt might seem odd to wear in Autumn but I find that pops of colour in your outfit work really well in the colder seasons. Don’t be afraid to mix colours when wearing stripes because there’s more than just plain black and white stripes.

12010772

This sweater from Topshop may not appeal to everyone but it is a fun sweater that has multiple colours that can be worn in multiple ways. This sweater is also a great layering piece for when the weather gets colder.

Fur

Fur ( faux of course) is one of my favorite Autumn essential. I feel like you can never go wrong with fur because it can range from cute to classy and much more as well. Even the smallest amount of fur can take your outfit to the next level and one of my favorite ways to add fur to a outfit is through shoes

.e11ee2a52e7580f5c4e20c7825fe0936

 This cute pair of shoes from Topshop is not only girly but it’s pretty sophisticated as well. The small touch of fur adds a cute aspect to the shoes but they still remain classy. But if you find that this is not enough faux fur for you can go all out with a faux fur vest (save the fur coats for winter though)

150832028

This Rebecca Taylor vest is different from the normal faux fur vest but I love it. I love the colours and the placement of the pattern and the fur looks incredibly soft which is always a plus.

So those were my Autumn essentials stay tuned for more amazing stuff coming soon. Bye
image

3 Comments Add yours

  1. beauty mazibuko says:

    Wow great fashion tips . I will definitely try them out !!

    Like

  2. Khanyi says:

    Holy moly, I need this in my life ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

